List of Holidays in the Year 2017

 Date of HolidayDayParticulars
1 23rd January, 2018 Tuesday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Birthday *
2 26th January, 2018 Friday Republic Day
3 2nd March, 2018 Friday Doljatra (Holi)
4 30th March, 2018 Friday Good Friday
5 1st May, 2018 Tuesday May Day
6 15th August, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day
7 22nd August, 2018 Wednesday ID-Ud-Zoha (Bakri ID)
8 13th September, 2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
9 20th September, 2018 Thursday Muharram
10 2nd October, 2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
11 16th October, 2018 Tuesday Durga Puja (Saptami) *
12 17th October, 2018 Wednesday Durga Puja (Astami) *
13 18th October, 2018 Thursday Durga Puja (Navami)/Dussehra
14 19th October, 2018 Friday Vijaya Dasami *
15 24th October, 2018 Wednesday Lakshmi Puja *
16 7th November, 2018 Wednesday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan
17 8th November, 2018 Thursday Diwali-Balipratipada
18 23rd November, 2018 Friday Guru Nanak Birthday
19 25th December, 2018 Tuesday Christmas
For the holidays marked (*), the exchange office will remain close but trading will remain open.