List of Holidays in the Year 2022

Sl No Date of HolidayDayParticulars
1 26th January, 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
2 1st March, 2022 Tuesday Mahashivratri
3 18th March, 2022 Friday Doljatra (Holi)
4 14th April, 2022 Thursday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
5 15th April, 2022 Friday Good Friday
6 3rd May, 2022 Tuesday Id-Ul-Fitar (Ramzan ID)
7 16th May, 2022 Monday Buddha Purnima *
8 1st July, 2022 Friday Rathayatra *
9 9th August, 2022 Tuesday Moharram
10 15th August, 2022 Monday Independence Day
11 19th August, 2022 Friday Janmastami *
12 31st August, 2022 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi
13 3rd October, 2022 Monday Durga Puja (Astami) *
14 4th October, 2022 Tuesday Durga Puja (Nabami) *
15 5th October, 2022 Wednesday Dussehra
16 24th October, 2022 Monday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan
17 26th October, 2022 Wednesday Diwali Balipratipada
18 27th October, 2022 Thursday Bhatridwitya *
19 8th November, 2022 Tuesday Guru Nanak Birthday
For the holidays marked (*) and Green Figures indicate although CSE Office will remain close but trading and settlement in NSE & BSE will remain open.