List of Holidays in the Year 2017

Date of Holiday Day Particulars
1 23rd January, 2017 Monday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti *
2 26th January, 2017 Thursday Republic Day
3 24th February, 2017 Friday Mahashivratri
4 13th March, 2017 Monday Holi
5 4th April, 2017 Tuesday Ram Navami
6 14th April, 2017 Friday Good Friday/Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
7 1st May, 2017 Monday May Day
8 26th June, 2017 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
9 15th August, 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
10 25th August, 2017 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
11 27th September, 2017 Wednesday Durga Puja (Saptami) *
12 28th September, 2017 Thursday Durga Puja (Astami) *
13 29th September, 2017 Friday Durga Puja (Navami) *
14 2nd October, 2017 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
15 5th October, 2017 Thursday Lakhsmi Puja *
16 18th October, 2017 Wednesday Kali Puja *
17 19th October, 2017 Thursday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan
18 20th October, 2017 Friday Diwali-Balipratipada
19 25th December, 2017 Monday Christmas
For the holidays marked (*), the exchange office will remain close but trading will remain open.